Appointments Category Archive

Welcome James Armbruster to the CWP Team!
CWP is excited to announce that James Armbruster will be joining CWP as our new Development and Communications Coordinator! To introduce himself to you, our dedicated followers and supporters, James has written the following introduction, check it out below:
Read More »

Announcing Leilani Farha as CWP’s new Executive Director
Canada Without Poverty is pleased to announce that on September 5th Leilani Farha will become the organization’s new Executive Director.  Leilani is a leading expert and advocate on economic and social human rights, especially for women.  She has a long history promoting the right to adequate housing, equality and non-discrimination in housing in Canada and internationally.  Prior […]
Read More »

Welcome to CWP’s four new Board members!
Canada Without Poverty is pleased to announce the appointment of four new members to its Board of Directors: Derek Cook of Calgary (for an At-Large seat), George Lessard of Yellowknife (for the NT seat), Wayne MacNaughton of Halifax (for the NS seat) and Brenda Thompson of Annapolis Royal, NS (for an At-Large seat). Derek Cook […]
Read More »

Welcome Peter Thurley to the Board of Directors!
Canada Without Poverty is pleased to welcome Peter Thurley to the Board of Directors.  Peter will represent the Ontario seat and brings with him a personal experience of child poverty as well as the passion of an activist dedicated to improving the lives of others.  He is also a Canada Millennium Scholarship Recipient  over 2002-2004 […]
Read More »